Apply now for 2019

School Governors

LGB Membership Orchard Academy and Shepherdswell Academy

Category of Governor Full Name Term of Office
Trust Board appointed (chair, SG, SEND) David Gayton 01/09/18 to 31/08/22
Trust Board appointed Ken Tunmore 10/05/18 to 09/05/22
Trust Board appointed Dr Adam Webb 20/09/18 to 19/09/22
Trust Board appointed Kate Carr 13/02/19 to 12/02/23
Trust Board appointed Colin Durrans 20/09/18 to 19/09/22
Elected parent

Irfan Mohamed

13/02/19 to 12/02/23
Co-opted Elaine Noctor 01/09/18 to 31/08/22
Co-opted Steve Hartley 29/01/19 to 28/01/23
Elected staff Vacancy  
Elected parent Vacancy  


Category of Governor Appointed or elected onto local governing body?
2 Elected Parent Governors Elected on to the local governing body by parents of pupils at the school
5 Trust board appointed Appointed by the Trust
1 Elected Staff Member Governor by virtue of employment by the school
2 Co-opted Co-opted by the local board
Total number of governors = 10 (2 vacancies)

Below you can find information about governance across the Trust, including details of our Members and Trustees.


Click on the document below to see the attendance record for 2017/18.


Page Downloads Date  
Governor Attendance 2017 18 Orchard and Shepherdswell 02nd Jan 2019 Download
Orchard Shepherdswell LAB 13 February 2019 07th May 2019 Download
Orchard Shepherdswell LAB 13 November 2018 07th May 2019 Download
Orchard Shepherdswell SP 25 Octobe r2018 07th May 2019 Download
Orchard Shepherdswell LAB 13 September 2018 07th May 2019 Download
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now